June 16, 2022, by Communications

Award Ceremony for Vice Chancellor’s Medal

VC Medal Staff Winners

The University of Nottingham Malaysia organised an Awards Ceremony for the winners of the Vice Chancellor’s Medal, Long Service Award and the Jan Atkin Prize, on 16 February 2022. The Awards Ceremony was held to commemorate the success of staff and students who had contributed significantly to the University in the years 2020 and 2021.

“Nottingham University’s vision is to be a university without borders, where we embrace the opportunities presented by a changing world, and where ambitious people and a creative culture will enable us to change the world for the better, and you have made the world a better place,” said Professor Sarah Metcalfe, Interim Provost and CEO of the University of Nottingham Malaysia at the Awards Ceremony.

The Vice Chancellor’s Medal was conferred to winners of two consecutive years. The detailed list of award recipients is as below:

The Vice Chancellor’s Award is a specially curated medal conferred only to a small number of staff and students from all three campuses who have shown exceptional achievements, which include, but not limited to making outstanding contribution to advancing equality, diversity and inclusion in University life, and involving in activities which has had a noticeably positive impact for students, staff or the local community.

Prof Sarah Metcalfe, presented these awards to the recipients congratulating them individually.

“Today marks a significant milestone for the University in recognising staff and students who made a difference,” said the Provost encouraging the individuals to continue to strive for excellence.

The event was attended by most of the award recipients and the members of the University’s Management Board. Those who attended the Awards Ceremony enjoyed their time as it had been quite some time since the last official face-to-face event at the University.

Award winners who were unable to attend the event will receive their awards via post in due course.


Posted in Campus news